Freight Transport Association

Multimodal 2019

Women in Logistics awards

Nominations for the annual Women in Logistics awards have been whittled down to a shortlist of 12 individuals and two companies as the prize-giving ceremony draws near a the competition intensifies.  

There will be just four winners across the categories, which celebrate those doing the most to promote diversity across the logistics industry. 

An original longlist was built as individuals nominated themselves and their peers. Judging was led by Richard Wilding, Professor of Supply Chain Strategy at Cranfield School of Management, who had the difficult task of selecting a shortlist, and an overall winner, in each category.

Three individuals, named the year's most inspirational Leader, Young Woman and Diversity Champion, and one company, will be announced at a prize-giving ceremony on June 15 at The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Milton Keynes.

Following the awards ceremony, there will be a celebratory ball, where logistics professionals can network in relaxed atmosphere, celebrate the year's successes and have fun while raising money for charity.

The annual awards and charity ball are organised by Women in Logistics, which was established in 2008 to increase the number of women in the industry, improve life for those women already working in logistics and to address the gender imbalance issue.

Melanie Longman, vice chair of Women in Logistics, said:

"Once more it has been our pleasure to be able to hear from women working in the logistics industry throughout the country about contributions of their own and their peers to progressing this important vision.

"We have learned there is plenty of enthusiasm and action being taken in the name of diversity and it will be an honour to celebrate those achievements at our prize-giving ceremony."

The awards and charity ball will operate in support of Transaid, for which Women in Logistics has supported 2008. Transaid tackles poverty and disadvantage by building transport skills and knowledge to the developing world.

Leader of the Year Award

  • Pauline Dawes, SOMI Trailers
  • Kathryn Lewis, Advanced Supply Chain
  • Jacqueline O'Donovan, O'Donovan Waste Disposal
  • Sarah Shaw, University of Hull

Young Woman of the Year Award (under 30), sponsored by DHL

  • Stephanie Marsh, XPO
  • Francesca Roberts, Pentalver
  • Lucy Robson, XPO
  • Kelly Wilson, Dynamic Medical

Diversity Champion of the Year Award (open to all), sponsored by The Forton Group

  • Mairead Craig, Expeditors International
  • Jeny Hanvey, Kuehne + Nagel
  • Natasha Makhijani, SNAPP CV / Oliver Sanderson
  • Jennifer Swain, JPS

Company of the Year Award

  • CCEP
  • DHL

To find out more about the awards and enquire about tickets, visit

Opening Times

Tues 18th June 2019 10:00 - 17:00

Awards/VIP Dinner 19:00 - 24:00

Wed 19th June 2019 10:00 - 19:00

Multimodal Mixer 17:00 - 19:00
(Late night opening & happy hour)

Thurs 20th June 2019 10:00 - 15:00


Supply chain management for logistics and cargo owners.

Browse the Multimodal exhibitor list.

Check out our Programme of features.  

Contact Us

To speak to a member of the show team call +44 (0) 207 384 7759. For more information go to our Team contacts page

Quick Links

Go to the Exhibitor list

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for the Newsletter

Join the debate on LinkedIn

View the 2018 Meet the Experts Interviews